What a week

I had a good week this week- what no complaining I hear you say.  Yes it was a good week and although I find myself exhausted, it’s a good exhausted.  This week I finally started my extended hours as Christian Pastoral Support Worker at Dernancourt Schools.  The school won some of the National Chaplaincy funding last year, but it has taken a while for the money to get through.

At first I was concerned that I wouldn’t know what to fill the 18 hours with, but I soon found that I could fill them and more.  Today I was overwhelmed with students wanting to see me and I filled my three hours and completed four.  And I wanted to, and could, give more than the minimum.  It was liberating to realise.  Now I know that it’s not going to be always easy in the following weeks, and I will struggle… and complain again, but today I am happy.  I feel like I have been able to give… that I have been able to do that thing which enthuses and (dare I say it) gives me some kind of purpose.  I am thankful.

One response to “What a week

  1. Wonderful!

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

