Saying goodbye

Change is hard for me- I resist it.  Feeling exhausted somehow has always seemed better… better than saying no… better than showing that I’m not in control.  This is not the first time I have blogged about change this year- see death, weddings, last update, context and change, etc..  Now ‘depression’ has crashed into my life and change is all I can see.  I let people down.  I’m tired.  I can’t do all the things I have been doing.  Life is a struggle (still… and always will be I know, but even more so).

Had my last music practice for the year last night- all Christmas carols.  Felt very nostaligic all of a sudden.  Two, maybe three services to go and then… who knows.  Have a growing feeling of ‘what am I going to do?’ but I’ll deal with it later.

Read David’s blog today- he’s saying goodbye to Mustard: a lovely 3-legged cat who had lots of character and fight.  Funny jump, but made me realise  I’m going to have to say goodbye to a few things in my crazy life.  Gonna have to step out in faith and see what happens.

It’s still hard to ‘own’ the depression.  Don’t like the label.  A process I guess.

3 responses to “Saying goodbye

  1. Jane.

    “Own” the reality of something, not the thing itself. This too will pass. See :

    http://dnwallace.com/blog/2006/12/18/hiccups/

    Look to the past for proof that change is a phase that you’ve been brought through before. You will be brought through again.

    *hugs*

    I love you.

    Dave

  2. I read about change in another blog and offer this advice. I found an article about this with some actual answers.
    http://www.4therapy.com/consumer/life_topics/article/7966/111/Navigating+the+Turbulent+Waters+of+Change
    I hope it helps. Best Wishes.

  3. Thanks Goldie for your comment. I enjoyed reading the article.
    Jane

Leave a Reply

