Feeling dazed

Just come back from a week at the Grampians, and what a trip it has turned out to be!  The trip there was quite uneventful. 

During the week my sisters and I managed to lose a camera (left behind on one of the walks), a branch fell on our parents car and my car died at Kaniva on the drive back.  I was with friends, so I was able to leave my car there overnight.  Drove back to Kaniva yesterday with other friends and a car trailer, and towed it back to Adelaide.  RAA tow to mechanics this morning and now a $1200 bill for a reconditioned gear box.

Feeling dazed… got to pack the house this week and move next weekend… will it ever slow down?  Btw, had a lovely time in the Grampians.  A beautiful and peaceful place.

Leave a Reply

