Thought I should define comfortable

Before my minister left he preached a sermon series on the letters to the churches at the beginning of Revelation.  A question he kept posing was “what would Jesus call us (the church)?”.  One morning I heard- the comfortable church.

If you want to read what Jesus said to the churches then, read the first 3 chapters of Revelation (yeah- in the Bible).

3 responses to “Thought I should define comfortable

  1. Well..we all know that is too close to ‘comfortably numb’.

  2. Far from feeling comfortable myself at the moment, I don’t want to be in a place that feels dead- like all we’re doing is going through the motions. But comfortably numb seems to be the right words.

  3. Hey Janie
    I love you
    Love Claire

Leave a Reply

