Surprise wedding

Went to my cousin’s wedding on Saturday up (or down? I’m geographically challenged) at Morgan (South Australia).  Was an unusual event as the wedding was planned without the bride’s knowledge- otherwise known as a surprise.

Different?  Yes.  But that’s my cousin for you too- not bad different, just that he doesn’t like to do things mainstream.  I was really worried that my cousin’s fiance might feel pressured into marrying him, but it’s just as well that he knows her better than I do!  It was a lovely occasion.

Would I want to have it happen to me?  No, but Saturday wasn’t about me, it was about them.  My prayer is that Mark and Kim would know God’s blessing and awesome power in their lives.

3 responses to “Surprise wedding

  1. Hey Janie
    I think maybe you should write more on this wedding thing.What you really do think. i know you didnt lie, but i think you should write more. anyhoo, i am scared about the funeral tomorrow. I dont really know what to do. now i dont even know what to say.
    bye bye

  2. That may or may not be dangerous…

    I guess my biggest concern was that I didn’t want Kim to feel pressured into doing anything that she didn’t want to do.

    My other concern was that I believe marriage is a partnership, and I didn’t see that partnership happening with the wedding plans.

    The funeral- it’s your chance to celebrate Di’s life, and to say goodbye. Scary- for some people yes, but don’t let your fears stop you from living.

    Jane 🙂

  3. Thanks Janie
    Thanks for being my big sister too (Not that you had much choice :P)
    See you soon
    Love Claire

Leave a Reply

