Weddings

On May 22 I wrote, what I called, Song for Today .  On that day, as on other days in the past twelve years, I was mourning my singleness, and wondering if I would ever meet 'that special someone'.

Today I was reading Postsecret and came across a postcard that I would normally easily relate too. But today is different- I don't know why but it is. Do I want to get married? Yes. Have I met someone? No. Maybe it's the hope/change thing I've been thinking about lately.

Maybe I've just decided that life is for living and I can't postpone it waiting for 'him'. (Don't get me wrong, I may collapse into a heap of self pity tomorrow or the next day/ week/ month, but for today, I'm ok).

Change is good.

Leave a Reply

