Glenelg on a wintery day

Spent an hour watching the water at Glenelg today. Needed some peace and space to clear my head. Had a long chat with God about stuff. Very overdue. Very needed

Some observations (may be called poetry, you never know!):

The push and pull
All energy and force
The crash as the wave dumps its contents on the sand.
And it starts all again
One wave goes out
As the other comes in
White foam and sand all mixed up.

I am drawn to the beach
The monotony and regularity of each wave
I see nothing new that others haven't seen
But it relaxes and calms me
and fascinates me all at once.

In the distance
the sun breaks through the clouds
and dances on the water.
And my eye is drawn to the brightness of it all
In contrast to the dull green and grey blue.

But I like the 'crash'
the spray
the bubble and foam.

I got some great photos last year when I was on Kangaroo Island of the waves crashing on the rocks at Stokes Bay. Will have to put them up on here.

Leave a Reply

